Our next Open Days will be in Autumn 2022. Please contact the school office to book a visit to the school.

Jupiter Primary School

...for a better future

Local Governance



Jupiter Primary School is part of Danes Educational Trust. Danes Educational Trust Board has responsibility for the operation of the Trust, but delegates some of the responsibilities to a local level. Therefore, schools within the Trust have a School Board, comprising local Governors. The School Board holds 4 meetings per year. In addition, each School Board has an Admissions Committee and a Senior Staff Pay and Remuneration Committee. Jupiter Primary School shares its School Board with De Havilland Primary School.


Further information about the Danes Educational Trust governance structure including our Scheme of Delegation and Articles of Association is available on the Trust website


To contact the Governors of Jupiter and De Havilland Primary Schools, please email


Joe Cresswell


Staff Governor

Joe began his teaching career as a Teaching Assistant at De Havilland School. After realising his great potential he completed his PGCE and returned to De Havilland a year later a fully qualified teacher. He is now in his 4th year of teaching and enjoys co-leading computing where he puts his film making, TV and Video degree to great use. 
Jessica FlintTrust appointed GovernorJess is an Assistant Headteacher at Onslow St Audrey secondary school. 
Sarah KingEx-officio Headteacher (De Havilland)Sarah is the Headteacher of De Havilland Primary. Previously a longstanding member of the Senior Leadership Team, Sarah specialises in the Early Years but has taught across Key Stage 1, 2 & 3. Sarah knew from a very early age that she only every wanted to teach and her motivation for this continues to be – to make a positive difference to as many lives as she can. 
Laura McGuinessTrust appointed GovernorLaura is a Chartered Management Accountant currently working as the Finance Manager for Stock Control at Tesco. This is Laura’s first year with the Trust where she will be working with De Havilland & Jupiter Primary Schools.
Christine McLintock


Trust appointed Governor

Christine is the Chair of the School Board and oversees the work of the other Governors. Christine has been a secondary school Headteacher for 19 years and has been teaching for 34 years in a wide variety of schools in different parts of the country.
Tina Nowell


Headteacher (Jupiter)

Tina is currently the Interim Headteacher at Jupiter Primary School. Over the past few years, Tina has enjoyed supporting and leading a wide variety of primary schools, from half-form to four-form entry, both church and non-church schools and across four counties. Tina’s substantive headship was at Beaufort School in Woking, Surrey, where she remains a 'member' of the Swan Trust. 
Joanna PilarskaElected Parent GovernorJoanna  is the parent of a Y1 child. She is a civil engineer experienced in both project management and detailed design of engineering projects. Interdisciplinary communication, people management, and planning are amongst the skills she has relevant to the school context.
Leonor Silva De MattosElected Parent GovernorLeonor's background is in teaching. She is a senior lecturer at the University of Hertfordshire where she also manages a large international programme of business with over 500 students from all over the world.
Jan Stevens

Vice Chair

Trust appointed Governor

Jan is a semi-retired secondary Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead. Jan's passion lies in safeguarding children and suporting Children Looked After.  She continues to work part time for Hertfordshire Virtual School.

The School Board for Jupiter Primary School has been in place since September 2021. Attendance records will be published from September 2022.